Depression 

I was scrolling on FB recently and came across this quote:


It’s such a profound statement and I haven’t been able to shake this from my mind. I want it as a tattoo and a poster and a tag line and a greeting.

Truth is sometimes I feel like a jailer, awful things kept in long hallways lined with cages where the nightmares I’ve seen, dreamt, experienced, felt, read, repressed – all live. On good days, they all stay in their cages and roar. On bad days they escape and come after me. If that is why I can write then I’m ok with the awful things, or at least a little more so than before.

Leave a Reply

